top of page

The Horace S. Madtes Jr.

Spirit of a volunteer firefighter award

This recipient has been selected due to their dedication to North Penn Volunteer Fire Company. Along with their ability to work and respect other firefighters, contributing knowledge of the volunteer fire services with their ability and willingness to adapt new ideas and procedures.

This award is a honored tradition, that as members we look forward to the most because this award recipient is chosen by their fellow brothers and sisters. An award given to those that embody that same spirit.

This years recipient is Nathan Ameel


President’s Award


Steve McGlynn

Steve McGlynn.jpg

2021 Chiefs Award


John Scheiter

John Scheiter.jpg

2021 Firefighter of the Year


Katelyn Mathe

Katelyn Mathe.jpg

2021 QRS Award


James O'Hara

James O'Hara.jpg

Unit Citation 


William Clark


Bradley Taylor

William Clark Bradley Taylor.jpg

Life Member

David Quinn

David Quinn.jpg

Life Member

Michael Taylor

Michael Taylor.jpg

2023 Community Services Award


Mike and Linda McAdoo

bottom of page